SiliconPV 2023 Awards

Congratulations to the SiliconPV 2023 Award Winners!

Like in previous years, the best 10 ranked contributions to the SiliconPV Conference have been awarded. They have been selected in a double blind review process. Congratulations!

Dr. Wolfram Kwapil, University of Freiburg

Process Influences on LeTID in Ga-Doped Silicon

Mr. Tarek Abdul Fattah, University of Manchester

Interactions of Hydrogen Atoms with Boron and Gallium in Cz-Grown Si Crystals Co-Doped with Phosphorus and Acceptors

Mr. Yifeng Zhao, Delft University of Technology

Strategies for Realizing High-Efficiency Silicon Heterojunction Solar Cells Featuring Reduced Consumption of Indium and Silver

Mr. Stefan Lange, Fraunhofer CSP

Enhancement of NiOx/poly-Si Contact Performance by Insertion of Ultrathin Metallic Ni Interlayer

Dr. Meriç Fırat, KU Leuven/imec /Oxford PV

Locally Enhanced Doping Under Poly-Si Passivating Contacts

Dr. Claudia Buerhop Lutz, Forschungszentrum Jülich

Dynamics of BS-Driven Insulation Issues

Dr. Nga Phung, Eindhoven University of Technology

Atomic Layer Deposition of NiO for Monolithic Tandem Perovskite/Silicon with an Industrial Standard PERC Cell

Mr. Dávid Krisztián, Semilab Co. Ltd.

Simultaneous Measurement of Charge Carrier Density, Mobility and Lifetime

Mr. Benjamin Hammann, Fraunhofer ISE

Understanding the Firing Cooling Ramp’s Influence on Light and Elevated-Temperature-Induced Degradation in Silicon

Dr. Tim Niewelt, University of Warwick

LeTID Stability Tests on Gallium-Doped Industrial PERC Cells and Wafers

Best Poster Awards

The best posters of SiliconPV have been awarded by experts in the filed. Criteria were: design, scientific quality and overall presentation.
Congratulations to:

Dr. Franz-Josef Haug, EPFL

Surface Recombination Velocity of the Si/SiOx Interface in Tunnel-Oxide

Dr. Karsten Bittkau, Forschungszentrum Jülich

Optical Design of Perovskite/Silicon Tandem Solar Cells Applying Different Texture Combinations

Dr. Paul Procel Moya, TU Delft

Numerical Analysis of Three Terminal Perovskite/Silicon Tandem Using Sentaurus TCAD

Mr. Erik Spaans, National University ofSingapore

Practical Jsc Limits for Silicon Heterojunction Devices: Insights from Modelling

Mr. Tobias Okker, Universität Konstanz

Investigation of Contact Resistivities on APCVD (p) Poly-Si for Fired Passivating Contacts

Ms. Alba Alcañiz, TU Delft

Calculation Tool to Determine the Shading Tolerability of PV Modules